AFCONAfricaBlack StarsLatest NewsNational Teams

AFCON 2019 : Black Stars Jersey Numbers Released, Posterboy Andre Ayew Picks Iconic Number 10

The squad numbers for the Black Stars have been released with some notable players maintaining their preferred jersey numbers heading into the continental showdown in Egypt.

Newly appointed skipper for the side, Andre Ayew, has been handed his preferred jersey number 10 with Asamoah Gyan given his number 3 shirt for the AFCON feast.

Samuel Owusu of Cucariki will wear jersey number 8 with Caleb Ekuban handed number 15.

The full list of players and their jersey numbers is seen below :

  1. R.Ofori
  2. A. Yiadom
  3. A. Gyan
  4. J. Mensah
  5. T. Partey
  6. A. Aquah
  7. C. Atsu
  8. S. Owusu
  9. J. Ayew
  10. D. Ayew
  11. M. Wakaso
  12. T. Agyapong
  13. .C.Ekuban
  14. Lumor Agbeyenu
  15. K. Nuhu
  16. F.Annan
  17. Baba Abdul
  18. K.Owusu
  19. .J.Aidoo
  20. K. Asamoah
  21. John Boye
  22. L.Atizigi
  23. . J.Attamah
Show More

Saani Abacha

Saani Abacha is a sports writer with a keen interest in African Football and a product of team play. I love sports for a reason and derives my pleasure and happiness watching any kind of sporting discipline. Get in touch via Email| Twitter| @Saani_abacha On Whatsup| +233207413977.

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable your AdBlocker