AchievementsArchiveLatest News

Champions League winners Chelsea join European elite group

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw== - Champions League winners Chelsea join European elite group

Chelsea became the 13th team to win the Champions League title on multiple occasions after they saw off Manchester City 1-0 on Saturday night at the Estadio do Dragao.

Kai Havertz scored the lone goal in the 42nd minute, latching on to a neat Mason Mount through ball to easily beat Ederson and score into an empty net.

The Blues joined an elite group of clubs that have won the title on more than one occasion, and also prevented Manchester City from becoming the 26th different winner.

Which other teams have won the crown on more than one occasion?

European Cup wins by club

13 Real Madrid (16 finals)
7 AC Milan (11)
6 Liverpool (9)
6 Bayern München (11)
5 Barcelona (8)
4 Ajax (6)
3 Internazionale Milano (5)
3 Manchester United (5)
2 Chelsea (3)
2 Juventus (9)
2 Benfica (7)
2 Nottingham Forest (2)
2 Porto (2)

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please Disable your AdBlocker