AchievementsArchiveClub NewsGhana Premier LeagueInternationalLatest News

Liverpool dominate PFA team of the Year

Liverpool had as many as five players in the PFA team of the year.

The Reds dominated the team which also had players from last season’s League contenders Manchester City, Leicester City, Arsenal and Burnley.

Nick Pope’s impressive performance in post for Burnley saw him in the PFA team of the year.

The goalkeeper ended the season with the most clean sheets beating Manchester City’s Ederson and Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson.

Trend Alexander-Arnold also made the list having won the Premier League and PFA young player of the season award.

Andrew Robertson, Virgil Van Dijk, Jordan Henderson and Sadio Mane completed the list of Liverpool players to make the team of the year.

Manchester City midfielder pair of Kelvin De Bruyne and David Silva also made the team with Jamie Vardy and Çağlar Söyüncü of Liecester City also popping up.

Peirre-Emerick Aubameyung was the only Arsenal player to have made the team of the year and there were no players from Manchester United and Chelsea despite claiming a top 4 finish at the end of the season.





Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button