ArchiveClub NewsGFAGhana Premier LeagueInternationalLatest News

Ten Clubs exempted from preliminary round of 2020 CAF Champions League

Ten Clubs have been exempted from the preliminary round of next year’s CAF Champions League.

Record holders Al Ahly, Zamalek, Mamelodi Sundowns, Esperance, Wydad Casablanca, TP Mazembe, Raja Club Athletic, Horoya, AS Vita Club and Primeo de Agusto have all drawn by for the next edition of the competition.

The teams excelled in this year’s Champions League competition after making it to the group stage and finishing with good points.

They will hence be excused from the first round of the competition.

Meanwhile Kotoko will represent Ghana at this year’s CAF Champions League competition after Ghana failed to declare a winner for the 2019/20 Ghana Premier League season due to its cancellation.

The Porcupine Warriors become eligible to represent Ghana as holders of the NC Special competition.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button